





ACBL District 20 Grand National Teams 2023 Competition

Conditions of Contest: <u>ACBL</u> <u>District 20</u>

Club and Unit Stage:

The club-qualifying stage is complete.

District Finals:

The District GNT Finals will consist of a Swiss or Round-Robin qualifying stage followed by a knockout stage via BBO. Note: club-qualification is not required to play in the D20 Finals competition.

The Championship Flight plays qualifying matches on March 25/26, with KO finals on April 29/30, 2023. The registration deadline is March 17. **REGISTRATION FORM**

Flight A - Under 6000 Masterpoints

Flight A Match Schedule

Flight B - Under 2500 Masterpoints

Flight B Match Schedule

Results

Results

Flight C - Non-Life Master under 500 Masterpoints

Flight C Match Schedule

Results

Play is in progress

REPORT MATCH RESULT

BBO Ettiquette

Flight eligibility will be established by ACBL's September masterpoint cycle produced on August 6, 2022. Masterpoints won after this cycle will not impact flight eligibility for these events.

Helpful Information for Play on BBO:

New to BBO? Here are instructions on how to join and play:

BBO tutorial

Ethical play is required and expected:

Here are instructions for setting up the matches:

Create Match

BBO convention card instructions: <u>Create Conv. Card</u> <u>Save to PDF</u>

The USBF/WBF continuous VP scale will be used for scores.

Calculator

Message to the 2021 participants from the coordinator:

Instructions

National Finals:

The National GNT Finals are set to take place at the Summer North American Bridge Championships in Chicago, IL, starting on Wednesday, July 12, 2023. See "Advancement" on next page.

For More Information:

Contact Hal Montgomery, email - dewitt@imaginata.com phone - (503) 583-3717

Advancement From D20 Finals:

Winning teams from the four flights will be eligible to advance from the District Finals to the National Finals. In addition, the 2^{nd} place teams in Flight B & C are eligible when eight or more teams participate in their flight. Travel subsidies may be established by the D20 Board.

2021 – 2022 Champions!



Championship winners: captain Eric Stoltz, John Lusky, Dennis Metcalf, Randy Pickett, John Ashton



Flight A winners: John Gram, Steve Nafus, Craig Jones, captain Duane Christensen



Flight B winners: captain Kevin Marnell, Joe Wilson, Tim Rilling, Don Herring



Flight B second qualifiers: Andrey Dashkov, captain Toni Heitkamp, Bruce Backup, Jon Gassaway



Flight C winners: captain Mark Jansa, Ed Trachtenbarg, Fran Henry-Jansa, Kathleen Hart

2021 Finals Results

Updated: 03/06/23